Pages Navigation Menu

Online home of the Cincinnati Brass Band, Cincinnati, Ohio USA

Cincinnati Brass Band

2018 Fall Concert Series

Join the Cincinnati Brass Band in the first concert of our 27th season with guest trumpet soloist Ashley Hall, Principal Trumpet of the Cincinnati Chamber Orchestra. Ms Hall will join the CBB performing Sparke’s Concerto for Trumpet/Cornet and Brass Band.

The concert will consist of music by: Copland, Tschesnokoff, Bizet, Respighi and others.

Admission is a free will offering. We will be raffling several great baskets filled with many nice items as a fund raiser.

Ashley Hall has been applauded by critics for her “soaring and spine-tingling” performances and her “excellent stage presence.” ​ Her extensive performance credentials as a soloist and orchestral musician have taken her around the world. From the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C., to the Opera House in Sydney, Australia, she has dazzled audiences with her virtuosic technique and expressive tone, being described as “pure magic to hear.”

A graduate of CCM, Mrs. Hall holds the position of principal trumpet with the Cincinnati Chamber Orchestra, with which she recently performed the US premier of Markus Stockhausen’s “Miniature of a Soul’s Journey.” She also held the position of third trumpet with the Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra from 2003-2012, and has performed with the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, Charlotte Symphony, New World Symphony Orchestra, and Sinfonia Gulf Coast

Crestview Presbyterian Church
 9463 Cincinnati Columbus Rd.
West Chester Township, OH 45069

Member Login